Currently Reading: Robotic Ambitions edited by Lesley Conner and Jason Sizemore (from Apex)

Copy of Robotic Ambitions in my lap with my hand holding it on the left side

Really excited to get started on this. I love the Apex Magazine anthologies. I’ve been following their kickstarters since Upside-down Tropes and I subscribe to their magazine as well.

Apex publishes so many great stories, just the right balance of fantastic and dark. These books and the magazines are some of my few indulgencesv that I always make sure the budget for.

This anthology is all about sentient robots and I’m sure I’m going to have my heart ripped apart by the bulk of the stories in these pages. Even just the cover has my heart in a tight grip. The little robot looking up to the taller one with its glowing green core behind its ribs expose.A parental figure I would imagine, and the little one with its little jagged metal leaf-like umbrella.

I’ll probably only have time for one short story tonight, but I’m eager to explore all the places this book will take me.

Slán go fóill

Charlotte Tracey | Kofi

Leave a comment